Departments

Courses

Teaching Experience

    7 Years

Field Experience

    2 Years

I have been teaching since I was around eighteen. I have taught people between the ages of 3-50 which is mostly American Sign Language. I have a Bachelors of Arts that focuses on American Sign Language Interpreting with a secondary focus of theatre. I have interpreted in churches and Christian summer camps off and on for 2-3 years.

I have also been a Sunday school teacher, I did this for 2-3 years in a church my father planted. I also used to create our bulletin and make gifts for guests who may come to church (usually sewn hot pads).

I currently teach on another platform as well but wanted to come here so I could teach in a way more in line with my faith. I am unsure of what field experience means so I put 2, assuming it means experience in a Christian field.

I am currently a member of a Baptist church and was a member of two different Southern Baptist churches. For a short period of my life I was also Independent Baptist.

I was recently married in June of 2020 and am expecting a baby! I am due in September of this year. I came from a family of 5 (2nd oldest) and my husband is the middle of 7 boys. We don’t currently have any pets but we would eventually like to get a dog!

When I was four years old my father was reading a book to me called Jessica’s First Prayer from the Lamplighter series. In the book it has a solid gospel message and through it I realized I needed Jesus to save me from my sin. That same night I called out to Jesus and he saved me. Since then I’ve mentored girls younger than myself and tried to live my life in a way that’s glorifying to God.

Knitting, Sewing, Reading, Writing, Scrapbooking, Horseback Riding, playing my guitar (I’m not very good), swimming, hiking, and so much more! I love Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Narnia, The Giver, and more books.

Please select course :