Departments

Courses

    Teaching Experience

      6 Years

    Field Experience

      6 Years

    Hello! My name is Melissa Poston. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice, Master’s degree in Business and I am in the process of getting a second Master’s degree in English. I have a 120-hour TESOL certification as I have been teaching English to kids in China for the past two years. I also tutor English to high-school students online and have been doing this for the past four years. English has always been a passion of mine! I enjoy building relationships with students and making a difference in their lives. I believe the best way for students to learn is to make the class fun and engaging. I want my students to have a welcoming and immersive experience from the moment they log in to my virtual classroom. I will teach English through animations, props, singing, and playing games. I’m looking forward to building new relationships with students.

    My faith journey has been strong since the beginning. As a child, I remember going to church every Sunday. I have always had a strong relationship with God, as he has blessed me with many wonderful things throughout my life. I have always lived by the saying “Faith can move mountains”. I have had some hard times throughout life, but I never stopped believing. As a Christian, I like to make every experience a positive one.

    When I am not teaching, I enjoy spending time with my family. I have a husband, two year old son, and six month old daughter. My family is everything to me. Some other hobbies that I enjoy include; scrap-booking, swimming, cooking, and traveling. When I turned 18 years old, I took a European tour for 35 days. It was such a breathtaking experience. I experienced other cultures and built new friendships. I always recommend people to take a step out of your comfort zone. You may learn something new about yourself.

    Currently, there are no courses.