Departments

Courses

    Teaching Experience

      15 Years

    Field Experience

      4 Years

    My degree is in BS in mathematics from Duke University. I worked for 4 years in the technology industry for IBM. During my time raising 5 children, I homeschooled them for 12 years. I had the opportunity to teach for 4 years in a classical co-op setting, where I taught writing and grammar. In the last few years I have become adept at online teaching by teaching ESOL to kids in China. I also taught Algebra 2 in a private school classroom until we transitioned online due to coronavirus. I have developed a great love of history, scientific research and learning for the sake of learning in the time since I left formal school.

    I love the Lord! I am passionate about prayer, missions and refugees. I was raised in a Christian home and memorized 5 entire books of the Bible during my high school years Bible quizzing in a C&MA church. However, I was truly born again and changed during my freshman year of college when God met me in a special way at the Urbana missions conference. I was a leader in InterVarsity Christian Fellowship during my 4 years at Duke, leading small groups and prayer groups. Since then my husband and I have been happily serving in our churches (4 different states) through Sunday school teaching, worship and home Bible studies.

    I love being active outside, especially cycling and hiking. My husband and I rode over 300 miles through Europe on our bikes in 2018. I also love baking and the Viennese waltz.

    Currently, there are no courses.