Departments

Courses

Teaching Experience

    16 Years

Field Experience

    12 Years

HI! My name is Kasey Little, and I was born, raised, and currently live in Texas. I’ve been married for almost 12 years, and have 2 bonus children and 2 daughters. I graduated from Sam Houston State University with a Bachelor of Music in Music Therapy, with a minor in Flute. I practiced as a Board Certified Music Therapist in the Special Education setting for 12 years, worked as a paraprofessional for a year and a half, and have taught English online for the past 3 years. I am an active member of our church, and serve as a youth leader in our youth group. I’ve been a youth leader for over five years, both in our home church now and our previous church where we used to live. I love the outdoors, camping, hiking, cooking, music, and fellowship! I look forward to meeting new students and sharing common interests!

Growing up, my parents were believers but we did not attend church. We moved from the Houston area to the San Antonio area when I was 12, and my mom started attending First Baptist Church. She told my siblings and me “You will go to church whether you want to or not!” I did not like it at first, because everyone in my youth group knew each other and had been in church for years. Gradually, I began to enjoy going. When I was 16, I was at a revival at our church where Voddie Baucham was preaching. I got saved at that revival, on November 17, 1996. My younger brother also got saved, and we got baptized together days later. During college, I was not active in a church but maintained my faith and prayer life. During my internship toward the end of college, I joined a Bible study and realized how much I need and love fellowship. After graduating college, I met my husband on November 17, 2007, the same date that I got saved. I like to say I met the two loves of my life (Jesus and my husband) on the same day, just 11 years apart! My husband has 2 children from a previous marriage, and he and I have 2 children together. We have raised our children in church from day one. We were active in our church, volunteering in the praise band, sound booth, nursery and as youth leaders. We organized retreats, camps, Wednesday night groups, and fun days. In 2016, we moved from north Texas to east Texas to help my parents when my dad had a lung removed due to lung cancer. It took us two years to find a new home church, and joined our church after just 2 Sundays of visiting. We love our church family. I have been a youth leader in our church for the last year and a half, and love it! In taking the Spiritual gifts survey, I discovered my spiritual gifts are teaching and discernment. I love Jesus Christ and my husband and I know that being disciples to our children, to be followers of Jesus, is of utmost importance. We home school our two youngest. Our 15 year old (my bonus son) lives with us and he attends the public school (he was already in secondary level when we decided to home school, and lived with his mom at the time). He now lives with us and will finish his last two years of school in public school. I am always learning new things about God, His Word, and His Son!

I really enjoy being outdoors, like hiking, camping, swimming and fishing. I love doing all of these things with my family! I really enjoy listening to music, playing music, drinking coffee, fellowship, baking, cooking, and organizing!

Please select course :