Departments

Courses

    Teaching Experience

      13 Years

    Field Experience

      13 Years

    My name is Christine, but people call me Chris. I currently live in Utah, but am originally from Michigan. My husband and I have been married for 17 years and have two girls – a 5 year old who is Anna and a 3 year old who is Olivia. We also have 2 dogs, Joy and Bear who are 11 and 10 years old, along with 4 chickens. (Their eggs taste so good!)

    In 2007 we moved from Michigan to the Phoenix, Arizona area due me teaching. I have taught in a brick and mortar classroom for 8 years prior to having children. In those 8 years I taught a combination of first and fourth grade. I enjoyed both grades. When children came into the picture, we moved to the Salt Lake City, Utah area where I then became a stay-at-home mom, and then started teaching ESL online. I have been doing online teaching now for the past 5 or so years.

    I great up in a Christian home, but it wasn’t until I was a junior when God really grabbed my heart. I’ve had a rough road with God as we dealt with infertility, but once again, God grabbed my heart just before our oldest came to be.

    We are now plugged into one of the best churches I could have asked for. I fully believe that God brought us to Utah to get us involved with our church. I have grown more these past 5 years of attending this church, than I have over the course of my adulthood.

    Now that we have children, we have been doing our best to instill God’s word in their hearts. We do devotionals with them daily, we do our best to teach them how to pray, and we try to recall verses during challenging moments (like when they are fighting). My oldest, Anna, has memorized several verses over the past couple of years, and it’s been nice because I end up memorizing them with her. It’s so encouraging when she’s asking questions about God and His love, and asking if a friend of her’s has Jesus in their hearts.

    We love hiking and camping with both our girls and dogs. Our way to recharge and really reconnect with each other as a family is spending time in God’s creation. We have seen many wonderful places that God has created.

    I also enjoy crocheting, knitting, and playing my flute. I’ve played the flute since I was in upper elementary school (5 or 6th grade).

    Currently, there are no courses.